Manukau Cricket Club v United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Outflo Drainage Senior A Trailblazers on Sat 07 Nov 2009 at 12:00 noon
United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Won By 7 Wickets.

Match report Batting first at home, Manukau were all out for 169 in 35.3 overs, aided by half-centuries from Tim Harding (54) & J. Samuels (56). Dean Ross (5-1-13-2) drew first blood, getting a wicket in each of his first two overs. Neal McIntosh (6-1-34-1) & Terence Brookes (6-0-25-1) got a couple of vital scalps in the middle overs, while the spin duo of Thomas Raybould (6.3-1-42-3) & Matthew Forrest (6-2-17-3) ran through the lower order.

The chase by United CC got off to a solid start, with openers Rick Eastham (13) & Josh Burgess (83 not out) adding 34 for the first wicket. After skipper Harley Bayliss (1) went cheaply, JB & Neal McIntosh (18) took the score to 97, when Neal was adjudged lbw to J. Samuels (10-2-22-2). This brought former skipper Matthew Forrest (26 not out) to join the well-settled JB & the pair added an unbeaten 73 runs to finish the task with 4.4 overs to spare, winning by 7 wickets.

Manukau Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
169 (0.0 overs)
Tim Harding b  Terence Brookes 54
S. Singh ct  Josh Burgess Bowled Dean Ross 0
Nigel Wood lbw  Dean Ross 2
J. Moffat ct  Anthony Brookes Bowled Neal McIntosh 18
J. Samuels ct  Terence Brookes Bowled Thomas Raybould 56
Daniel Masuitama ct  Harley Bayliss Bowled Matthew Forrest 13
K. Samuels lbw  Matthew Forrest 1
B. Ruparera ct  Josh Burgess Bowled Matthew Forrest 0
Ray b  Thomas Raybould 0
J. Piskulic Not Out  0
S. Van Ness b  Thomas Raybould 0

United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Outflo Drainage Senior A Trailblazers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Dean Ross5.011326.502.60
Anthony Brookes5.002000.004.00
Aaron Rowe1.001100.0011.00
Neal McIntosh6.0134134.005.67
Terrence Brookes6.0025125.004.17
Thomas Raybould6.3142314.006.46
Matthew Forrest6.021735.672.83

United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Outflo Drainage Senior A Trailblazers Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Rick Eastham lbw  B. Ruparera 13
Josh Burgess Not Out  83 2
Harley Bayliss ct  Behind Off J. Samuels 1 1
Neal McIntosh lbw  J. Samuels 18
Matthew Forrest Not Out  26
Aaron Rowe  
Matthew Mudford  
Terrence Brookes   1
Dean Ross  
Thomas Raybould  
Anthony Brookes   1

Manukau Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
B. Ruparera10.2147147.004.55
Daniel Masuitama10.014100.004.10
J. Piskulic8.022400.003.00
J. Samuels10.0222211.002.20
K. Samuels7.013500.005.00
UCC AGM 2019

UCC AGM 2019

UCC AGM 2019 United Cricket Club AGM 2019 will be held as follows - Date - Sunday August 18th 2019 Venue - Murphy's Law Irish Bar              200 Gt South Road.......

Prize Giving on Sunday, 2nd June 2019

The United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Inc's Annual Prize Giving for the 2018-19 season will be held as follows: Date - Sunday, 2nd June 2019 Venu.......


As per the club tradition, we have offered the United Cricket Club members a chance to win their 2018-19 subs back. To be able to avail of this opport.......


Normal club training to start this Thursday, 4th October at the Drury Sports Complex nets from 5:30pm to 7:30pm. The last of the indoor training sess.......


CLUB UPDATE - BOARD AND CLUB COUNCIL Hi All, With the season only a few short months  away it is time to review where we are as a club . Our new administration structure for this season.......