United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Outflo Drainage Senior A Trailblazers v Weymouth Cricket Club on Sat 30 Oct 2010 at 12:00 noon
United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Won By 214 Runs.

Match report Batting first, United CC's top order clicked in unison and put in some solid partnerships at a brisk rate: 48 for the first wicket between openers Josh Burgess (19) and Harley Bayliss (54), 70 for the second between Harley & Lee Ter Huurne (52), 33 for the third between Lee and Matthew Forrest (17) and 50 for the fifth between Jonathan Lawrence (29) and top-scorer & debutant Nick McEntee (56). The scorecard provided a healthy reading at 220/5 after 40 overs. From there on, Nick combined with the lower order to add 79 runs in the last 10 overs, finishing at 299/9 from 50 overs. For Weymouth, Jaivir Singh (2/40), Chirag (2/43) & Isaac (2/46) were the main wicket-takers.

Skipper Harley Bayliss' move to open the bowling with spinner Thomas Raybould paid instant dividends as Thomas trapped opener Amit (0) right in front of the wickets on the very first ball of the innings. Harley Bayliss effected Chirag's (4) run out after the second wicket pair had added 21. Top scorer Ajay (29) and Andrew (2) took the score to 36/2 from 5.5 overs when Dean Ross (having conceded 15 runs in the first five balls of his third over) triggered Weymouth's slide by trapping Ajay for 29. From 36/2 to 41/6 in 10 overs, Weymouth's hara-kiri saw them lose 4 wickets for 5 runs in 4.1 overs in the wake of some remarkable bowling by Thomas (whose figures read 5-0-14-3) and Dean (5-1-27-2). The seventh wicket pair of Jaivir Singh (13) & James (17) developed a liking for Thomas' bowling & tarnished his figures by hitting a couple of boundaries in each of his next three overs, but it was Thomas who had the last hoorah, getting James caught by Josh Burgess in his 9th over, finishing with 9-0-45-4. In the meantime, Dean clean-bowled Jaivir and ended with figures of 7-1-32-3, being at his menacing & miserly best in his last four overs (4-1-6-2). Tony Wilson joined in the act to mop up the Weymouth tail with a return of 1.5-0-7-2, grabbing the last two wickets off consecutive balls to give finishing touches to the mammoth drubbing handed out by the team to Weymouth.

Score Summary:

United CC - 299/9 in 50 overs
Nick McEntee - 56, Harley Bayliss - 54, Lee Ter Huurne - 52, Jonathan Lawrence - 29
Jaivir Singh - 2/40, Chirag - 2/43, Isaac - 2/46

Weymouth CC - 85 all out in 17.5 overs
Ajay - 29
Thomas Raybould - 4/45, Dean Ross - 3/32, Tony Wilson - 2/7

United CC beat Weymouth CC by 214 runs.

The catch appearing against Matthew Forrest's name was not taken in this match, but was taken while fielding as a substitute in Senior B's match against Karaka on the Artificial 2 field. This had to be done in order to credit the player with the catch and have his season statistics reflect the right aggregate figures.

United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Outflo Drainage Senior A Trailblazers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 9 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Harley Bayliss b Chirag 54 1
Josh Burgess ct Jaivir Singh Bowled Isaac 19 1
Lee Ter Huurne ct Sam Whimp Bowled Amit 52
Matthew Forrest lbw Chirag 17 1
Jonathan Lawrence ct Behind Off Isaac 29
Nick McEntee b Sep 56
Terrence Brookes ct Off James 0
Thomas Raybould b Jaivir Singh 10 1
Dean Ross lbw Jaivir Singh 15
Lawrence Minchinton Not Out  6
Tony Wilson Not Out  1

Weymouth Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jaivir Singh7.0140220.005.71

Weymouth Cricket Club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
85 (0.0 overs)
Chirag run out (Harley) 4
Amit lbw Thomas Raybould 0
Ajay lbw Dean Ross 29
Andrew ct & Bowled Thomas Raybould 2
Joel b Dean Ross 2
Sam Whimp b Thomas Raybould 0
Jaivir Singh b Dean Ross 13
James ct Josh Burgess Bowled Thomas Raybould 17
Dillon b Tony Wilson 8
Sep Not Out  2
Isaac b Tony Wilson 0

United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Outflo Drainage Senior A Trailblazers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Thomas Raybould9.0045411.255.00
Dean Ross7.0132310.674.57
Tony Wilson1.50723.503.82

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :
    Shirley Lawrence
UCC AGM 2019

Membership Details Updated

Hi everyone, As we move into a more streamline world, United Cricket will now be emailing you the annual subscriptions prior to the season starting (.......


A MESSAGE FROM THE EXECUTIVES OF UNITED CRICKET CLUB Thank you for all who have paid their subs for this season. We will be drawing the $500 Players .......

UCC AGM 2019

UCC AGM 2019 United Cricket Club AGM 2019 will be held as follows - Date - Sunday August 18th 2019 Venue - Murphy's Law Irish Bar              200 Gt South Road.......

Prize Giving on Sunday, 2nd June 2019

The United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Inc's Annual Prize Giving for the 2018-19 season will be held as follows: Date - Sunday, 2nd June 2019 Venu.......


As per the club tradition, we have offered the United Cricket Club members a chance to win their 2018-19 subs back. To be able to avail of this opport.......