United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Reserves/Senior B Chargers v United CC Harxin Corpn Crusaders on Sat 19 Nov 2011 at 1:00pm
United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Lost By 5 Wickets.

Match report The Innaugural "THE WEAPON" Challenge Match.

Harxin Corpn Crusaders skipper Deepak Bhakoo won the toss and elected to field first. The windy conditions made it hard for the bowlers to control their lines, resulting in a substantial number of wides by bowlers from both sides.

The Discount Panel & Paint Marauders put up a healthy 184/8 from 40 overs. Skipper Shane O'Neill (45) and Michael Bongard (15) added 90 for the first wicket before the latter got trapped leg-before by Deepak Bhakoo, while Adam Dunn (30) and Jamie Wells (23) added 57 for the third wicket. Anuj Walia took 3/33, while Sarang Padey (1/6), David Prangley (1/7), Devinder Singh (1/23), Deepak Bhakoo (1/34) and Homi Mistry (1/35) took a wicket apiece.

The Harxin Corpn Crusaders' innings featured a few reasonably good partnerships, but the backbone of their innings was the quickfire 86 added by Priyankit Bangia (31) and skipper Deepak Bhakoo (41), characterised by superb running between the wickets that demoralised the Marauders to a great extent and reduced the asking rate substantially. The unfinished job was remarkably finished by the in-form Anuj Walia (44*), who dominated a 31-run fifth wicket partnership with Sarang Padey (6) and took the Crusaders past the Marauders' total in the company of Tim Edmonds (5*), with as many as eight overs to spare.

The Harxin Corpn Crusaders, thus, created history by becoming the proud innaugural winners of "THE WEAPON", which was formally presented to their skipper Deepak Bhakoo by the Discount Panel & Paint Marauders' skipper Shane O'Neill at an after-match presentation held at Murphy's Law Irish Pub, another member of the proud family of United Cricket Club sponsors.

United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Reserves/Senior B Chargers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Michael Bongard lbw Deepak Bhakoo 15
Shane O'Neill lbw Sarang Padey 45 1
Adam Dunn b Anuj Walia 30
Jamie Wells b Anuj Walia 23
Manby Dhaliwal b Anuj Walia 1
DeWald Welman ct Bernie Coombe Bowled Devinder Singh 14 1
Graham Johnson ct Tim Edmonds Bowled Homi Mistry 0
Thomas Halliday Not Out  6
Kyle Eastham ct Satwinder Singh Bowled David Prangley 0
Jacob Dunn Not Out  0
Christopher Farnell  (Substitute Fielder Only) 1

United CC Harxin Corpn Crusaders Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Devinder Singh7.0023123.003.29
Anuj Walia8.0033311.004.13
Homi Mistry7.0035135.005.00
Deepak Bhakoo8.0034134.004.25
Satwinder Singh8.004000.005.00
Sarang Padey1.00616.006.00
David Prangley1.00717.007.00

United CC Harxin Corpn Crusaders Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 5 wickets
185 (0.0 overs)
Priyankit Bangia ct Sub (Christopher Farnell) Bowled Shane O'Neill 31
Homi Mistry b Graham Johnson 6
Deepak Bhakoo lbw Shane O'Neill 41
Anuj Walia Not Out  44
Bernie Coombe run out (Shane O'Neill) 2
Sarang Padey ct DeWald Welman Bowled Shane O'Neill 6
Tim Edmonds Not Out  5
Devinder Singh  
Satwinder Singh  
David Prangley  
Uchit Gangoli  

United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Incorporated Reserves/Senior B Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Adam Dunn6.002200.003.67
Graham Johnson7.0034134.004.86
DeWald Welman5.003400.006.80
Jamie Wells7.005800.008.29
Shane O'Neill7.002237.333.14
UCC AGM 2019

Membership Details Updated

Hi everyone, As we move into a more streamline world, United Cricket will now be emailing you the annual subscriptions prior to the season starting (.......


A MESSAGE FROM THE EXECUTIVES OF UNITED CRICKET CLUB Thank you for all who have paid their subs for this season. We will be drawing the $500 Players .......

UCC AGM 2019

UCC AGM 2019 United Cricket Club AGM 2019 will be held as follows - Date - Sunday August 18th 2019 Venue - Murphy's Law Irish Bar              200 Gt South Road.......

Prize Giving on Sunday, 2nd June 2019

The United Cricket Club (Counties Manukau) Inc's Annual Prize Giving for the 2018-19 season will be held as follows: Date - Sunday, 2nd June 2019 Venu.......


As per the club tradition, we have offered the United Cricket Club members a chance to win their 2018-19 subs back. To be able to avail of this opport.......